Localtion:HOME > Service > International Approvals > E-Mark

E-Mark Europe

date:2023-04-07 15:44:08
E-Mark Approval

Introduction to E-Mark
E-Mark is also the European Common Market. For automobiles, locomotives and their safety parts, noise and exhaust gas, etc., the products must be certified in accordance with the EU Directives [EEC Directives] and the European Economic Commission Regulations [ECE Regulation]. Requirements, that is, a certificate of conformity is awarded to ensure the safety of driving and the requirements of environmental protection.
The number of E-Mark is different depending on the certification country. For example, when applying to Germany, the E-Mark mark is E1/e1. Europe has safety certification requirements for complete motor vehicles and safety-related parts and systems, which are embodied in E-mark and e-mark certification.

The E mark is derived from the Regulations promulgated by the Economic Commisssion of Europe (ECE). At present, ECE includes 28 countries in Europe. In addition to EU member states, it also includes non-European countries such as Eastern Europe and Southern Europe. The ECE regulations are recommended for all members, not mandatory standards. Member states can apply ECE regulations or extend their own national regulations. At present, from the perspective of market demand, ECE members are usually willing to receive test reports and certificates that comply with ECE regulations. The products involved in the E mark certificate are parts and system components, and there is no corresponding regulation for vehicle certification. Products that have obtained E mark certification are accepted by the market. Common E-mark certified products in China include automobile light bulbs, safety glass, tires, warning triangles, and automotive electronic products. The testing agency for E-mark certification is generally the technical service agency of ECE member states. The issuing authority of the E-mark certificate is the government department of the ECE member states.
The certificates of various countries have corresponding numbers:
E1—Germany E2—France E3—Italy E4—Netherlands E5—Sweden
E6—Belgium E7—Hungary E8—Czech Republic E9—Spain E10—Yugoslavia
E11—UK E12—Austria E13—Luxembourg E14—Switzerland E16—Norway
E17—Finland E18—Denmark E19—Romania E20—Poland E21—Portugal
E22—Russia E23—Greece E25—Croatia E26—Slovenia E27—Slovakia
E28—Belarus E29—Estonia E31—Bosnia and Herzegovina E37—Turkey
The e mark is a certification mark for complete motor vehicles, safety components and systems that the European Commission compulsory member states to use in accordance with EU directives. The testing agency must be a technical service agency in an EU member state, and the certification agency is a government transportation department in an EU member state. Products that have obtained e-mark certification will be recognized by all EU member states. Like the E mark certification, the certificates of each member country have corresponding numbers:
e1—Germany e2—France e3—Italy e4—The Netherlands e5—Sweden
e6—Belgium e9—Spain e11—United Kingdom e12—Austria e13—Luxembourg
e17—Finland e18—Denmark e21—Portugal e23—Greece E24—Ireland
Whether it is E-mark or e-mark certification, the product must first pass the test, and the quality assurance system of the manufacturer must at least meet the requirements of the ISO9000 standard.
The company can provide production companies with standard guidance before certification, and sample part prediction, which greatly improves the pass rate. Our efficient, fast and professional service not only provides you with certification, but also includes future factory inspection guidance, standard update, certificate update, shipment inspection, etc., to ensure that your company's products are generally recognized in Europe.